Navigation:  »No topics above this level«

Automatic Backup

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

By default kBilling® automatically saves a backup copy of any company file when the program is closed (and the database has changed). Additionally, backups are saved at least once per day if the software remains open. The default save location for backup copies of kBilling® company files is in the current user's My Documents folder, in a sub-folder called kBilling® Company File Backup. You may change the automatic backup location or disable automatic backups at any time by following these steps :

 

Click the File menu, then Automatic Backup

 

Click the first option to disable backups, the second to choose a new backup folder.

kBilling® company files are generally small files so keeping multiple copies is recommended. Better safe than sorry - even the best computers can fail!